The Pearce Award

The Bismarck Library Foundation Pearce Award recognizes and honors a Bismarck community member who has made significant financial, volunteer and/or inspirational contributions to the Bismarck Veterans Memorial Public Library or the Foundation. The award was named in honor of the Pearce Family, who has given substantial leadership and financial support to the Library for more than five decades, including forming the Bismarck Library Foundation in 1976. The Foundation established the Pearce Award for Library Service in 2011. It is the Foundation’s highest award.

Pearce Award for Library Service recipients

2011     William P. Pearce
2014     Erik Sakariassen
2015     Thomas T. Jones & Mary Jane Schmaltz
2016     Betty Mills
2017     The Wezelman Family
2018     Orville & Kathleen Eide 
2019     Dr. Walter & Carolyn Frank
2020     Richard (Dick) Weber
2022     Edward Klecker